Apple Jar cake

I decided I wanted to make something nice for my boyfriend and there is nothing more special than a cake in a jar.

Because my boyfriend loves apples there was only one flavour I could go for.

This was a bit of an experiment. I choppred up pieces of apple (Golden Delicious was all I had on hand) to add to the mixture and added a drop of apple juice to the mixture and to the buttercream. The result was fairly successful. It tasted delicious but not with the apple flavour I was hoping for, as it wasn’t very strong.

But it went down well anyway :D

I made the rest of the mixture into cakes

Leave a Reply

